WASHINGTON (March 5, 2021) – National Housing & Rehabilitation Association (NH&RA) members today elected its Board of Directors for 2021-22.

NH&RA also previously elected its officers for the upcoming year.

“The pandemic and the economic downturn over the past year has affected so many lives and presented unique challenges to the affordable housing industry,” said NH&RA President Thom Amdur. “These challenges also have put the need for affordable housing in the national spotlight.”

“Now more than ever, it is important that everyone involved in addressing those needs has a place to meet and share ideas,” Amdur said. “We are pleased NH&RA continues to play a pivotal role as the premier association for affordable housing professionals to talk about best practices and build relationships across the industry.”

The full list of NH&RA’s officers and Board of Directors is below.

NH&RA 2021-22 Officers


  • Holly Wiedemann, AU Associates, Lexington, KY


  • Geoffrey Brown, USA Properties Fund, Inc., Roseville, CA
  • Joan Hoover, Conifer Realty LLC, Rochester, NY


  • Milton Pratt, The Michaels Organization, Marlton, NJ


  • Sharon Wilson Géno, Volunteers of America, Alexandria, VA

General Counsel:

  • Katten – Ken Lore


NH&RA 2021-22 Board of Directors

  • David Abromowitz, Goulston & Storrs, P.C., Boston, MA
  • Charles Anderson, CREA, LLC, Indianapolis, IN
  • Ben Applegate, Applegate & Thorne-Thomsen, Chicago, IL
  • Chris Barnes, Minneapolis, MN
  • Brent Barringer, Monarch Private Capital, Austin, TX
  • Maria Barry, Bank of America, Providence, RI
  • Sharon Dworkin Bell, Council of Large Affordable Housing Owners, Washington, DC
  • Kenan Bigby, Trinity Financial, Boston, MA
  • Dana Boole, CAHEC, Raleigh, NC*
  • Holly Bray, Dwight Capital, Washington, DC
  • Jerome Breed, Miles & Stockbridge LLP, Washington, DC
  • Claudia Brodie, McCormack Baron Salazar, Inc., Saint Louis, MO
  • Geoffrey Brown, USA Properties Fund, Inc., Roseville, CA
  • Rodger Brown, Preservation of Affordable Housing, Inc., Boston, MA
  • Laura Burns, The Eagle Point Companies, Portland, ME
  • Orlando Cabrera, Arnall Golden Gregory LLP, Washington, DC
  • Tom Capp, Gorman & Company, Inc., Oregon, WI
  • Robert Charest, Boston Financial Investment Management, Boston, MA
  • Josh Cohen, Beacon Communities, Boston, MA
  • Alan Cohen, Holland & Knight LLP, New York, NY
  • Suzie Cope, Lument, Denver, CO
  • Larry Curtis, WinnCompanies, Boston, MA
  • Derek DeHay, Newmark Knight Frank, Austin, TX
  • Dan Duda, Churchill Stateside Group LLC, Clearwater, FL
  • Will Eckstein, Greystone Affordable Development, Raleigh, NC
  • Eleanor M. C. Fanning, Portfolio Resident Services, Houston, TX*
  • Robert Fein, Redstone Equity Partners LLC, Cleveland, OH
  • Wendell Franklin, The Franklin Johnston Group, Virginia Beach, VA
  • John Gahan, Sullivan & Worcester LLP, Boston, MA
  • Jerome Garciano, Robinson & Cole LLP, Boston, MA*
  • Sharon Wilson Géno, Volunteers of America , Alexandria, VA
  • Jim Gillespie, Bellwether Enterprise Real Estate Capital, LLC, New York, NY
  • John Gilmore, Walker & Dunlop, LLC, New York, NY*
  • Amy Glassman, Ballard Spahr LLP, Washington, DC
  • David Godschalk, Bethesda, MD
  • Joshua Greenblatt, Vesta Corporation, Weatogue, CT
  • Matt Grosz, Red Stone Equity Partners, Carlsbad, CA*
  • Timothy Henkel, Pennrose Properties, LLC, Philadelphia, PA
  • Chris Hite, Sugarcreek Realty, St. Louis, MO
  • Matthew Holden, Sparhawk Group, Yarmouth, ME
  • Alysse Hollis, Coats Rose, P.C., Cincinnati, OH
  • Rhett Holmes, IDP Housing, LLC, Valdosta, GA
  • Merrill Hoopengardner, National Trust Community Investment Corporation, Washington, DC
  • Joan Hoover, Conifer Realty LLC, Rochester, NY
  • Dayna Hutchins, Holland & Knight LLP, Boston, MA
  • Gary Jennison, Corcoran Jennison Companies, Dorchester, MA
  • Bryan Keller, RubinBrown LLP, Saint Louis, MO
  • Jeffrey Kittle, Kittle Property Group, Inc., Indianapolis, IN*
  • Debra Koehler, Sage Partners LLC, Tampa, FL
  • Barry Krinsky, Citi Community Capital, Boca Raton, FL
  • Allison Kunis, Alpha Verde Holdings, LLC, New York, NY
  • Timothy Leonhard, Berkadia, Dallas, TX
  • Efrem Levy, Reno & Cavanaugh PLLC, Washington, DC
  • Ken Lore, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP, Washington, DC
  • John Mackey, Trinity Financial, Boston, MA
  • William MacRostie, MacRostie Historic Advisors LLC, Washington, DC
  • Mark McDaniel, Cinnaire, East Lansing, MI
  • Brett Meringoff, Fairstead, Bethesda, MD*
  • Darrick Metz, WNC & Associates, Inc., Saint Paul, MN
  • Russell Mohr, Benjamin Development Co. , Garden City, NY
  • Helen Muniz, The Carabetta Companies, Meriden, CT*
  • Garry Munson, Whitney Capital Company LLC, New Hyde Park, NY
  • Arjun Nargarkatti, AMCAL Multi-Housing Inc., Agoura Hills, CA*
  • Kent Neumann, Tiber Hudson LLC, Washington, DC
  • Stephen Nolan, Nolan Sheehan Patten LLP, Boston, MA
  • Wade Norris, Norris George & Ostrow PLLC, Washington, DC
  • Cynthia Langelier Paine, Blank Rome LLP, Washington, DC
  • Steven Paul, Klein Hornig LLP, Boston, MA
  • Tracy Peters, Lument, Columbus, OH
  • Marshall Phillips, CohnReznick LLP, Charlotte, NC
  • Josh Plattner, Belveron Real Estate Partners, San Francisco, CA*
  • Paula Prahl, Dominium Development & Acquisition, LLC, Plymouth, MN*
  • Milton Pratt, Michaels Development Company, Marlton, NJ
  • David Raderman, Gallagher Evelius & Jones LLP, Baltimore, MD
  • Basil Rallis, Bayside Communities, Walnut Creek, CA
  • Charles Rhuda, Novogradac & Company LLP, Boston, MA
  • Caleb Roope, Pacific West Communities, Inc., Eagle, ID
  • Daniel Rosen, Klein Hornig LLP, Boston, MA
  • John Rucker, Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Montgomery, AL
  • Vasilios Salamandrakis, Affordable Housing Access, Inc., Newport Beach, CA
  • Mark Schuster, Wingate Companies, Newton, MA
  • Jay Segel, R4 Capital LLC, Boston, MA
  • Bryan Shumway, Wishrock Housing Partners LLC, Portland, ME
  • Victor Sostar, Regions Affordable Housing, Great Neck, NY
  • James Spound, R4 Capital Funding, New York, NY
  • Gary Stenson, MetroPlains, Saint Paul, MN
  • William Stetson, Carabetta Management Company, Meriden, CT
  • Monica Sussman, Nixon Peabody LLP, Washington, DC
  • Mark Sween, Dominium Development & Acquisition, LLC, Plymouth, MN
  • Pete TenEyck, PGIM Real Estate Finance, Charlotte, NC
  • Ronne Thielen, R4 Capital, LLC, Newport Beach, CA
  • Armand Tiberio, CBRE Affordable Housing, Seattle, WA
  • Craig Wagner, RBC Capital Markets – Tax Credit Equity Group, Charlotte, NC
  • Ira Weinstein, CohnReznick LLP, Baltimore, MD
  • George Weidenfeller, Telesis Corporation, Washington, DC
  • William Whitman, New Community Partners LLC, Washington, DC
  • Holly Wiedemann, AU Associates, Inc., Lexington, KY
  • Stephanie Wiggins, PGIM Real Estate, Bethesda, MD
  • Evan Williams, Capital One Bank, New York, NY
  • Jeffrey Woda, Woda Cooper Companies, Westerville, OH
  • Kyle Wolff, Stratford Capital Group, Peabody, MA
  • Roger Yorkshaitis, Gatehouse Group, Inc., Mansfield, MA

* indicates new board members


About NH&RA

NH&RA is a national trade association of affordable housing development and finance professionals. Our members span the gamut of affordable housing professionals including developers, owners and operators, third-party compliance contractors, tax credit (Low Income Housing Tax Credit, Historic Tax Credit, New Markets Tax Credit) investors and syndicators, lenders, lawyers, accountants, market analysts, appraisers, housing finance agencies and public housing authorities, among others.

Press Contact: Paul Connolly, Communications Director, NH&RA