J. Timothy Anderson Awards

Fondly referred to as “The Timmys,” the J. Timothy Anderson Awards for Excellence in Historic Rehabilitation are the only awards program to honor and call attention to the preservation and restoration of America’s historic properties and to celebrate innovative redesign and usage of great buildings from our past.

Projects are reviewed by a multi-disciplinary panel of judges, comprised of individuals with backgrounds in architecture, real estate development, construction, public policy, historic preservation and economic development. Winners are selected based on several criteria, including:

  • Overall design and quality
  • Interpretation and respect of historic elements
  • Market / financial success
  • Innovative approach to construction and use of building materials
  • Community impact
  • Sustainability

Information regarding the 2017 application period and deadlines will be coming soon.