The Obama Administration recently announced nine more individuals who will serve as their State’s Director of Rural Development at the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA).  The directors will work with USDA to help manage over 40 programs that USDA’s Rural Development administers to provide affordable housing and improve the economic stability for rural communities across the country.  The following individuals were named:

  • Arkansas — Lawrence Edward McCollough
  • Maine — Virginia Manuel
  • New Mexico — Terry Brunner
  • New Jersey — Howard Henderson
  • Puerto Rico — Jose Otero-Garcia
  • South Carolina — Vernita Dore
  • Tennessee — Bobby Goode
  • Utah — David Conine
  • West Virginia — Robert Lewis

Read More…