AHTCC Accepting Nominations for Tax Credit Excellence Awards

The Affordable Housing Tax Credit Coalition (AHTCC) is accepting entries for the 2020 Charles L. Edson Tax Credit Excellence Awards through March 11. The awards recognize exceptional Housing Credit developments that aim to strengthen communities, improve health and boost the economy in urban, suburban and rural areas across the nation. This year’s award categories include Rural Area, Small Metropolitan Area, Large Metropolitan Area, Housing for Veterans of the Armed Forces, Housing for Senior Citizens, Housing for Other Special Needs Populations, HUD Preservation Properties and Historic Preservation Property. Projects placed in service after January 1, 2017, are eligible.