The Affordable Housing Credit Improvement Act achieved a major milestone – 200 co-sponsors within the House of Representatives (H.R. 3238). We should appropriately take a moment to celebrate but know that a new goal of 218 co-sponsors, or a majority of the House, has been set. Take a moment to review the listed co-sponsors and reach out to your Members of Congress if they are not already on that list. Advocacy is especially needed among House Republicans to maintain parity between the number of Democrats and Republicans on the bill. Several House Democrats are in the queue to be added to the bill, but for a partner on the other side of the aisle.

House leads – Representatives Suzan DelBene (D-WA), Brad Wenstrup (R-OH), Don Beyer (D-VA), Claudia Tenney (R-NY), Jimmy Panetta (D-CA), and Rep. Darin LaHood (R-IL) – sent a letter to House leadership calling on them to include our top LIHTC priorities in a tax package.