The New York State Division for Historic Preservation recently announced a new organizational structure and several related staffing changes to better integrate historic preservation services. Moving forward, the Division, led by Deputy Commissioner Ruth Peirpont, will coordinate historic preservation services via three bureaus: The Bureau of Community Preservation Services (Survey, National Register, CLGs, Outreach); the Bureau of Technical Preservation Services (Compliance Review, Archaeology, Tax Credits, technical assistance to State Sites) and the Bureau of Historic Sites and Parks (Curation, Conservation, Interpretation and Exhibits). Mark Peckham will serve as the Director of Community Preservation Services and the Acting Director of Historic Sites and Parks and John Bonafide will serve as the Director of Technical Preservation Services.

Click here to read more.